Front Row L-R: Jennifer Henderson, Christy Sprinkle, Vivan Carrasco, Hayley Hankins, Brian Jolin. Back Row L-R: Joshua Carrasco, Eric Schulman, Ian Love, Trey Sprinkle.

Fort Worth is the latest city to join the CreativeMornings movement, an organization that promotes creativity within communities.

CreativeMornings Fort Worth will host its inaugural gathering on Oct. 25 at 8:30 a.m. at the Botanical Research Institute of Texas, 1700 University Drive, Fort Worth.

CreativeMornings launched in 2008 by Tina Roth Eisenberg, founder of the Swiss Miss design blog, to create a free, accessible event for creatives to gather and exchange ideas, all over a hot cup of coffee, a news release said.

CreativeMornings has since grown internationally and is present in over 200 cities worldwide.

CreativeMornings Fort Worth chapter host Vivian Carrasco saw the creative community growing in Fort Worth and searched for a place to connect with others on a personal level.

She rounded up a team of Fort Worth movers and shakers and with the help of Councilmember Ann Zadeh and City of Fort Worth Economic Development Director Robert Sturns, the group applied to join CreativeMornings. Fort Worth was officially designated a CreativeMornings city in June 2019.

“I’m excited to be an example for others like me who aren’t sure where they fit in, but they want to find a sense of belonging in a community of people who are passionate about relating and creating,” Carrasco said.

CreativeMornings Fort Worth’s gatherings will take place on the fourth Friday of each month beginning on Oct. 25. The inaugural gathering speaker is Sarah Sampson, a social-emotional learning facilitator who founded the Ecstatic Dance Fort Worth Chapter in 2017. Sampson will speak about how movement can help creative work.

The news release said the organization firmly believes that everyone is creative, and everyone is welcome. Each gathering is free and the location will rotate to various creative hubs around the city.

Other members of the CreativeMornings Fort Worth founding team includes Trey Sprinkle, Ian Love, Eric Shulman, Jennifer Henderson, Haley Hankins, Danielle Spedale, Julie Nguyen, Brian Jolin, Caryn Smith, Cliff Baise and Charlie Collier.

For more information on how to partner, email

– FWBP Staff

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.