The Fort Worth Busiiness Press held its 2013 Power Attorneys event Wednesday night at the City Club. 

Power Attorneys honored this year were:

Benton Cantey - Kelly Hart & Hallman

Judy Carter - BNSF Railway

Susan Coleman – Thompson & Knight

Jennifer Covington – Law Snakard Gambrill

Eliott Garek – Barlow Garsek & Simon

Randy Hall – Decker, Jones, McMackin, McClane, Hall & Bates 

William Jenkins – Jackson Walker

Paul Johnson – Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller 

Steven Laird – Law Offices of Steven Laird

Bob Leonard - Bob Leonard Law Group

Chuck Noteboom - Noteboom The Law Firm

Nick Pappas – Bruner & Pappas

Karen Precella - Haynes & Boone

Vernon Rew – Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz

 Dan Settle – Kelly Hart & Hallman

Mike Sheehan - Thompson & Knight

Andy Sims – Harris Finley & Bogle

Dan White – Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller

Honored as the Texas A&M Excellence in Justice Recipient was Judge David Evans. 

The speaker was U.S. District Judge Reed O'Connor   

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.