The Fort Worth Business Press honored the 2018 Healthcare Heroes Thursday night at the City Club of Fort Worth.

The Lifetime Achievement Award went to Lillie Biggins, the just retired leader at Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital in Fort Worth.

Receiving the Legend Award was Dr. Zack Bobo Jr., an Arlington physician.

The Service Animal Award went to the Clydesdale Service Horses owned by Robert Earley of the JPS Health Network.

Others receiving awards were:

Asthma411, a program that was supported by Glen Whitley of the Tarrant County Commissioners Court and Tobi Jackson of the Fort Worth ISD Board of Directors.

The Sports Physical & Echocardiogram Community Outreach Program from Mansfield Methodist.

Thomas Black of Baylor Scott & White Emergency Hospitals

Ann Salyer-Caldwel of Tarrant County Public Health

Abe Clark of the University of North Texas Health Science Center

Rebekah Naylor of the Mercy Clinic of Fort Worth

Ignacio Nunez of the Texas Health Arlington Memorial Hospital

Dr. James Petrovich, Texas Christian University, Department of Social Work

Justin Smith of Cook Children's Health Care System

Sara Elizabeth Suttle, Texas Orthopedic Specialists

Ethel Tate of Methodist Mansfield Medical Center

Danelia Thompson, Medical City Fort Worth

Larry Tubb, Cook Children's Health Care System

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.